Facebook has over 2.85 billion monthly active users. It is the top social media in the world. You can add and follow people, create a page for your business or yourself, create groups for like-minded people, message your friends in text, media, video, or voice forms. You can go live on Facebook, share 1-day stories, and even create a room. Facebook is dominating social media and social networking websites. It has a special blue tick feature for notable and influential people with fan following.
You can see a blue tick near the profile name in some Facebook profiles. It is only available for influential and famous people with fan following and the blue tick means that the account is verified and original. Do verified persons have separate privileges and access that normal people don’t? Can they even see the content of a private page that follows them? Today we are going to cover this topic and clear your doubts.
What is a verified Facebook account?
Verified Facebook accounts are the accounts that have a blue tick in their profile or page and Facebook confirms that the account is authentic for the public figure or brand it represents. Facebook doesn’t use verified account badges to recognize the famous public figure or brand they just confirm the authenticity with it. There might be various accounts for a brand or public figure on Facebook. A verified batch just confirms the authentic account and help people find the real account.
Verified accounts cannot transfer their ownership and for changing their name, bio, and categories, Facebook reviews and confirms. But what happens when your account gets verified? Do you get different access features?
Can a verified Facebook account see the posts of a private page that follows them?
The answer is no. Either it is a verified account or a Facebook worker, the Facebook policy states that without owner consent no user can view their content. In the case of the private page, the content can only be viewed by selected users and if a verified account holder isn’t among that list then they cannot view the content just like normal people. It doesn’t matter who a private page or account follow. If the blue tick user or verified user follows the private page and the privacy setting of the private page meets the condition then only the verified user can view the content of private pages. In simple word the content of private page can be accessed only by the user who fall under the privacy setting of the page and it doesn’t matter if the user if verified account or not.
Services that verified Facebook account access
Then how are verified accounts different from normal accounts? What are the special access or services they can get? Here are some of the things you can check out.
- The verified profile attracts user attention and provides authenticity in posts done by them.
- You can increase your followings and brand recognition.
- You can have high reach if your account is verified on Facebook.
- Increases your credibility on Facebook.
Also check: How to solve sim not provisioned mm#2 error.
How to get verified on Facebook?
There are few things you need to have before you can get verified on Facebook. You must be a notable person. Your account must be of an authentic person or registered page. Your account or page must be complete and unique. If you meet this requirement then you can apply for getting verified from Facebook. You need to fill up the Facebook account verification form and apply. If Facebook thinks you meet the requirement then you can get verified on the Facebook platform.